Diwali which is also known as Deepawali is the most famous and certainly the largest Hindu festival observed in India. Diwali is an Indian festival of light, pyrotechnic display, prayers and celebratory events all across the globe.

Diwali is the five days festival period, which begins on Dhanteras and ends on Bhaiya Dooj.

However, Diwali celebration also varies in different states you can read about it here.

Diwali celebration in different regions of India

During five days festivity various rituals are followed and with Goddess Lakshmi several other Gods and Goddesses are worshipped. However Goddess Lakshmi is the most significant deity during Diwali Puja.

WHEN IS DIWALI : 14 November, 2020

Lakshmi Puja Muhurat = 18:01 to 20:04

Duration = 2 Hours 3 Mins

Pradosh Kaal = 17:55 to 20:25

Deepavali is celebrated among every Indian household. Diwali celebrations are taken out for a week, followed by different celebrations on each day.

List of Diwali Calendar

Day 1

12th November 2020, Thursday


Govatsa Dwadashi, Vasu Baras

Image: https://www.drikpanchang.com

Day 2

13th November 2020, Thursday


Dhanteras, Kali Chaudas

Day 3

14th November 2020, Thursday


Diwali, Kali Puja, Narak Chaturdashi

Day 4

15th November 2020, Thursday


Diwali, Govardhan Puja

Day 5

16th November 2020, Thursday


Gujarati New Year, Bhaiya Dooj

Diwali is a colorful festival which is illuminated with the vibrant colors of Rangolis, during this five days people do rangoli at their home's enterance. Here you can check latest and simple rangoli design.

Rangoli - latest and simple design

Leave a reply

Popular Posts